Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 726



MINUTES

March 24, 2022 Meeting No. 726

Virtual Zoom Meeting Video and Call-in information provided

Dan Montopoli called the meeting to order at 7:32 AM.

ROLL CALL

TCRA Members Present: Dan Montopoli, Ian Northrip, Andrew Kwon, Eric Frank, Kimber Starr,

Lacey Barker, Meredith Neal, Ryan Dutli, Yo Ahzzma

TCRA Members Absent: Miriam McBride, Terri Scott, Joe van Dyk

TCRA Staff in Attendance: Felicia Medlen, Erika Bartlett

Guests in Attendance: Council Member Keith Blocker, Jennifer Hines, Obi Amobi, Colin Morgan

Cross, Pam Derry, Dean Kralios, Mike Clother, Andrea Haug, Ronda VanderMeer, Heidi Burbidge, Drena Sellers, Megan Gustafson

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WERE PRESENTED FOR BOARD REVIEW AND DISCUSSION:

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. TCRA Meeting Minutes for March 10, 2022
- 2. February Check and Voucher Record

MOTION: Meredith Neal moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Lacey Barker seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

HOUSING

3. Pacific Property Scoring Panel Recommendation

Staff presented an overview of the Pacific Property request for proposal (RFP) process, the response received from Mercy Housing Northwest, and the RFP scoring panel's recommendation.

MOTION: Meredith Neal motioned to approve the proposal and direct staff to work with Mercy Housing Northwest to refine and finalize project details. To ensure consistency with the original proposal, any changes that may result in a 20% or more reduction in design elements will be presented to the Board for approval. Ryan Dutli seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Ayes: 8; Nays: 0; Absent: 3; Abstaining: 1

Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 726

ADMINISTRATION

1. Onboarding and Roundtable Introductions

Staff facilitated an orientation and introductory discussion with Board members.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

No items were mentioned for the good of the order.

ABSENT MEMBERS WERE EXCUSED

MOTION: Meredith Neal moved to excuse Terri Scott and Joe van Dyk. Ian Northrip seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ADJOURN

Kimber Starr

The meeting adjourned at 8:58 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Exhibit 1